Initial Teacher Training – Partner schools


Partner Schools

Our Alliance

Schools within our alliance have a strong track record in Initial Teacher Training (ITT). This will provide you, whatever your specialist area, with access to a broad range of expertise as your training progresses.

All our schools offer high levels of support in developing your understanding of teaching and learning pedagogy, as well as providing inspirational experiences on a day to day basis.

Within each school you will have:

  • A supportive mentor and designated contact.
  • Departmental specialist support in secondary and key stage specialist support at primary level.
  • Access to your school’s professional development programme, in addition to the specific seminars targeted to develop the skills you need during your early career.

Primary Schools

Birkwood Primary School

Darton Primary School

Elsecar Holy Trinity

Gooseacre Primary Academy

Hunningley Primary School

Joseph Locke Primary

Kings Oak Primary Learning Centre

Mapplewell Primary School

Oakhill Primary Academy

Oakwell Rise Primary Academy

Queen’s Road Academy

Royston St John Baptist C E Primary

St Mary’s C of E Primary School

Summer Lane Primary

Tankersley St Peter’s Primary

The Forest Academy

The Mill Academy

Wentworth CofE Junior and Infants

West Meadows Primary School

Whiston Worrygoose Junior and Infants

Worsbrough Common Primary School

Secondary Schools

Barnsley Academy

Darton College

Horizon Community College

Kirk Balk Academy

Netherwood ALC

Wales High School

Special Schools

Greenacre School

Joseph Norton Academy

Springwell Special Academy Leeds

Springwell Special Academy