Alliance Partners


Strategic Partner Schools

Our strategic partners are leaders across Primary, Secondary, Special and Higher Education sectors and are key players in the delivery of our Teaching School Programme.

Darton College – Horizon Community College – Springwell Special Academy – Greenacre School – Worsbrough Common Primary School – Sheffield Hallam University – St Mary’s Academy Trust –  Barnsley Governors Association – Barnsley Local Authority – Doncaster Partners in Learning.


School Direct Partners

Our School Direct Partners facilitate high quality initial teacher training to support the development of outstanding School Direct Trainees. These are our partners for our 2016-17 cohort:

Primary Training (Host) Schools:

All Saints Academy – Birdwell Primary – Birkwood Primary – Burton Road Primary – Dodworth St John’s CofE Primary Academy – Forest Academy – Gawber Primary – Goldthorpe Primary – Gooseacre Primary –  Hoyland Common Primary – Hoyland Springwood – Hunningley Primary – Laithes Primary – Queen’s Road Academy – Royston St Johns Primary – St Mary’s Academy – Summerlane Primary – The Mill Academy – Ward Green Primary – West Meadows Primary – Wombwell Park Street Primary – Worsbrough Bank End Primary – Worsbrough Common Primary

Secondary Training (Host) Schools:

Barnsley Academy – Darton College – Horizon Community College  – Kirk Balk – Netherwood ALC  – Wales High School.

Special and PRU (Host)Schools:

Springwell Special Academy – Greenacre School

A number of our partner schools also provide system leaders for School to School Support – click on the School to School tab for further details.